Standard Nutrients

VegetablesStandard nutrients that the body requires for proper functioning are part of the study of nutrition.

All these nutrients must be taken in certain relative proportions to each other.

There are officially seven main classes of nutrients, these are:

  • carbohydrates,
  • fats,
  • proteins,
  • vitamins,
  • minerals,
  • fibres,
  • water.

These nutrients must constantly be consumed on a daily basis in order to lead healthy nutritional lifestyle. However, all these nutrients should be taken in respective proportions and not in equal measure.

Leave a Comment

XHTML: You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>